New Zealand tour of Netherlands, 2022 has 2 T20 Match series and New Zealand won the first T20I match by 16 runs..

Netherlands vs New Zealand Preview

After defeating the Netherlands’ home team in the first T20I on Thursday, New Zealand will want to continue its domination in the series’ second game, which will be contested on August 5. (Friday). Sportpark Westvliet in The Hague will host the second and final game of the series.

The Men in Orange succeeded in limiting New Zealand to just 148 runs in their allowed 20 overs, but they were unable to follow down the goal and lost the opening match by 16 runs. In the second and final T20I game, the home team will bet on themselves to defeat the Kiwi team.

Netherlands vs New Zealand Head 2 Head

Netherlands Wins0
New Zealand Wins6
No Results0

Netherlands vs New Zealand Squad


Scott Edwards (C), Tom Cooper, Bas de Leede, Stephan Myburgh, Vikramjit Singh, Shariz Ahmad, Teja Nidamanuru, Max ODowd, Logan van Beek, Clayton Floyd, Tim Pringle, Aryan Dutt, Vivian Kingma, Ryan Klein.

New Zealand

Mitchell Santner (C), Martin Guptill, Mark Chapman, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Michael Rippon, Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Dane Cleaver, Glenn Phillips, Lockie Ferguson, Adam Milne, Ben Sears, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner.

Match Details

Tour Name: New Zealand tour of Netherlands, 2022

Date: Friday, August 05, 2022

Time: 08:00 PM PKT, 05:00 PM LOCAL, 03:00 PM GMT


Umpires: Rizwan Akram, Adriaan van den Dries

Third Umpire: Nitin Bathi

Match Referee

Wayne Noon

Who Wins The Toss – Netherlands vs New Zealand

Not Announced Yet

Score Card

To keep the users and fans up-to-date here is a Live Score Card.

Pitch & Weather Condition

As was clear throughout the first T20I match, the wicket in The Hague lacked much pace and was favouring the slow bowlers. On the wicket, anything greater than 160 can be defended. The captain who wins the toss may decide to bat first and build a solid total before defending it.

The pitch will be balanced for batting and bowling just like previous three matches. The one who hold the wickets will probably wins. Another probability to win the match is don’t allow their opponent to makes high runs.

Venue Details

NameSportpark Westvliet, The Hague
StadiumSportpark Westvliet
CityThe Hague
Sitting Capacity20000 approximately
EndsPavillion end, Paddock end
Host toVoorburg Cricket Club
Also Hosts
This is All about venue

Netherlands vs New Zealand Playing XI


Stephan Myburgh, Max ODowd, Bas de Leede, Tom Cooper, Scott Edwards (c & wk), Teja Nidamanuru, Tim Pringle, Logan van Beek, Clayton Floyd, Ryan Klein, Shariz Ahmad.


New Zealand

Martin Guptill, Finn Allen, Dane Cleaver (wk), Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner (c), Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Ben Sears, Blair Tickner.


Broad Cast Details

Every country has different sports channels. Here is the list of few countries broad cast detail.


PTV SportsGEO Super
Ten Sports
Pakistani Sports TV Channels

South Africa

South African Sports TV Channels


Star SportsSony SIX
DD Sports
Indian Sports TV Channels


Bangali Sports TV Channels


Sky Sports
European Sports TV Channels


OSN Sports
Arab Countries Sports TV Channels


Willow TV
American Sports TV Channels

For more details about sports visit our site:

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *